Skip to main content

Foundation of the Quebec Urological Association

The Foundation was created officially during the 1999 QUA Annual Meeting. At the end of year 2000, the Foundation received full acrreditation as a non-profit organization.

The objective of the Foundation are as follows:

  • Promote the quality of urology in Quebec by giving scholarships for post-graduate studies, and grants to stimulate clinical and fundamental research.

​QUA Foundation administration committee

  • Dr Marie-Paule Jammal, President
  • Dr François Bénard, Representing the president of QUA
  • Dr Robert Sabbagh, President of the scientific committee
  • Dre Johanne Drouin, Non-university representative
  • Dr Louis Lacombe, University representative
  • Dr Samer Hanna, Treasurer | Secretary